Tag archives for mlearning

Digital Poets! Web Tools, Apps, & Lesson Ideas

“Poetry is when an emotion has found its thought and the thought has found words.” by Robert Frost April is National Poetry month. I invite you to consider the possibilities of teaching with poetry. Poetry makes content come alive, because the poet has a deep connection with the subject matter. Poems can help students see what they consider a boring or Read full article »

Sharing Stories: Motivating Language Learners with Mobile Devices #TESOLFr

This past week, I had the incredible opportunity to spend my birthday in Paris with friends worldwide at the TESOL France conference. Thank you for spending one of the best birthdays of my life with me! In a later post, I will share more about my reflections of the sessions and events I attended. I would love to thank the Read full article »

18 Educational Apps for Halloween

Part of the Cool Sites series Halloween is one of the most fun holidays. Kids love the spooky monsters, sounds, music, dances, treats, traditions, haunted houses, and costumes that surround the holiday. As an educator or parent that has an iPad, iPhone, or iPod you can capitalize on this time to help kids learn while celebrating the holiday. Here are free Read full article »

Free Ebook! Effective Mobile Learning: 50+ Quick Tips & Resources

I believe mobile devices will transform education. This is why I created a free ebook, Effective Mobile Learning: 50+ Quick Tips & Resources with helpful tips and several resources to help support this trend. One reason is because mobile devices are designed in a way that forces the teacher to give control to the learner. I believe we are creatures of Read full article »

Webinar & Free E-book: Project Based Learning with Mobile Devices

On Thursday, September 1st, 2011, join me for a free webinar: Project Based Learning through Mobile Devices! Thanks to SimpleK12, I will be offering this webinar as a part of a series. Time: 1hr; 12:30pm Los Angeles, 2:30pm Houston, 3:30pm NYC, 8:30pm London, 9:30pm Paris, 10:30pm Istanbul/Athens Register here to join & for more time zones, https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/334087202 All attendees will receive a free e-book, 50 Tips and Read full article »

Thank you for visiting!

Don't forget these other resources!

Looking forward to connecting with you!

Feel free to share these resources.

Thank you for leaving your digital footprint!

Check out other worldwide digital footprints.

  • I Love My Visitors!

  • Thank you!