Archives for presentation tips

Mighty Sound & Fun!

Thanks to Mighty Dwarf and Lisa Christen, I had the opportunity to try this 360° miniature speaker with a built-in mp3 that turns any surface into a speaker. I rarely do commercial products on this blog and you will notice my sidebars are Ad Free. For the past few years I have been traveling to various countries to train teachers Read full article »

Free Webinar: How to be a Viral Educator

On Thursday, September 8th, 2011, join me for a free webinar: How to be a Viral Educator! Thanks to SimpleK12, I will be offering this webinar as a part of a series. Time: 1hr; 12:30pm Los Angeles, 2:30pm Houston, 3:30pm NYC, 8:30pm London, 9:30pm Paris, 10:30pm Istanbul/Athens Register here to join & for more time zones, https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/703094890 You will walk away from this webinar with: An Read full article »

Education Transformation Through Social Media

Part 1 of the Education Transformation Through Collaborative Voices series In a recent #Edchat discussion I reflected, "There are more educators than politicians involved in education, yet politicians make the majority of education policy decisions. How do we change this dynamic?" One of the drawbacks of undergoing training as an educator is that we rarely get training in the art of Read full article »

Education Transformation Through Collaborative Videos

Part 2 of the Education Transformation Through Collaborative Voices series originally posted on the Teach Paperless Blog! Social media is having an incredible impact on various aspects of our lives. CNN and the Huffington Post reported the impact of social media during the recent tragedies that have struck Japan. The underlying message was that social media has allowed people to Read full article »

Goal 29: Present Your Ideas #30Goals

Goal 29 of The 30 Goals Challenge 2011 "According to most studies, people's number one fear is public speaking. Number two is death. This means to the average person, if you go to a funeral, you're better off in the casket than doing the eulogy." ~ Jerry Seinfeld "A person can have the greatest idea in the world. But if that person Read full article »

Thank you for visiting!

Don't forget these other resources!

Looking forward to connecting with you!

Feel free to share these resources.

Thank you for leaving your digital footprint!

Check out other worldwide digital footprints.

  • I Love My Visitors!

  • Thank you!