Webinar & Free E-book: Researching Effectively with Mobile Devices

 
Today, Monday, August 22, 2011, join me for a free webinar: Researching Effectively Through Mobile Devices! Thanks to SimpleK12, I will be offering this webinar as a part of a series.

Time: 1hr; 12pm Los Angeles, 2pm Houston, 3pm NYC, 8pm London, 9pm Paris, 10pm Istanbul/Athens

Register here to join & for more time zones, https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/477251234

All attendees will receive a free e-book, 50 Tips and Resources for Effective Mobile Learning

Description

Several schools are beginning to see the potential of using mobile devices to improve literacy for students. Part of this literacy is being to gather evaluated information from various online and offline sources. One of the best ways to gather this information is in a mobile device that includes apps that support effective research. In this webinar we will share some of the devices and apps that can be used successfully for research.

You will walk away from this webinar with:

  • A free E-book for all attendees only,  50 Tips and Resources for Effective Mobile Learning
  •  An insight into the potential for using mobile devices to improve literacy and research.
  •  An understanding of how mobile devices can be used to gather and evaluate effective research.
  • Suggestions for some of the devices and apps that can be used for research.

Upcoming Simple K12 Webinars I will be hosting:

Challenge:

Invite a friend or a few friends, after all this is a free event!

If you enjoyed this post, you may want to subscribe for FREE to receive regular updates!

Bookmark and Share

Shelly Terrell

Shelly Sanchez Terrell is a teacher trainer, author, and international speaker. She is the host of American TESOL’s Free Friday Webinars and the Social Media Community Manager for The Consultants-E. She has co-founded and organized the acclaimed educational projects, Edchat, ELTChat, The Reform Symposium E-Conference and the ELTON nominated Virtual Round Table language and technology conference. Her prolific presence in the educator community through social media has been recognized by several notable entities, such as The New York Times, UNESCO Bangkok, Edweek, Converge Magazine, the United Federation of Teachers, the 140 Conference, Mashable, English Central, Tefl.net, and T/H/E JOURNAL. Her education blog, Teacher Reboot Camp, is ranked as one of the top 10 language teaching and technology blogs and the 50 best blogs for education leaders. In 2012 find her book, The 30 Goals Challenge for Educators published by Eye on Education and participate with over 7000 educators worldwide in this online professional development course that helps educators develop Personal Learning Networks and accomplish social media and teaching goals. Find her on Twitter, @ShellTerrell. Shelly has taught English language learners at various levels since 1998 in the US, Greece, and in Germany. She currently presents and hosts workshops on integrating technology effectively with young learners and adults. Shelly holds an Honours BA in English and a minor in Communication with a specialization in Electronic Media from the University of Texas in San Antonio and an Honours MA in Curriculum Instruction ESL from the University of Phoenix.

2 thoughts on “Webinar & Free E-book: Researching Effectively with Mobile Devices

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>